Colin Bass

A warm 1951 Club welcome to musician, award-winning record producer and songwriter Colin Bass. You can view Collin’s splendid website by following this link.

One of my favourite tracks of Colin’s is a lovely song called Denpasar Moon which you can listen to on this YouTube link.

Colin made the following very modest statement I feel when he wrote back to me:  ‘Ah yes I remember it well. Well, not exactly 1951 but I do remember what it was like growing up in the fifties and beyond. Interesting site. Well, it’s been an interesting half century and more. Please feel free to mention me. Not sure that I fit into the very successful category but if I can get free admission, I’ll slip into the VIP enclosure.’  You can slip into the VIP enclosure by all means Colin but you’ll still have to buy your own drinks.

 

Leave a Reply

