my sunday poem … # 4

my sunday poem … # 4

This is a song poem I wrote many years ago. It’s about a journey that we all take. It’s about the passing of time. Hope you like it.

river to the sea

peace_on_a_paper_boat_by_dralamy-d68onp1

cupping my hands
to drink your water
running in the river-bed
down to the sea
little boy plays
on your banks so muddy
float a paper boat
on the surface of time

lapping to the shore
is a diamond sparkle
fishing for a thought
with a wish upon my line
little boy now
is an old man smiling
float a paper boat
on the surface of time

th-18

20 responses to “my sunday poem … # 4

  1. As a member of th 1951 club it was good year and produced some fine vintages. The Sunday Poem I love πŸ™‚

  2. A wonderful piece about gaining experience by drifting on the flow of life.

  3. I like this. Seems a bit symbolic. Our lives are like fragile paper boats, and they can’t float forever.

  4. great poem… πŸ™‚

  5. Extremely well said! Memories are what the elderly cherish most I believe.

  6. Hi Kris, I nominated you for the Lovely Blog Award. Your award yesterday was more than lovely. If you like to participate here is the link: https://erikakind.wordpress.com/2015/07/20/soooo-lovely/

  7. I find water therapeutic. Blessings! πŸ“

  8. Lovely poem Chris… I like it !

Leave a Reply

