1951 Club Revisited … and Gort wrote back

1951 Club Revisited … and Gort wrote back

gort2

Back in 2011, GORT the robot from the classic 1951 sci-fi cult film The Day the Earth Stood Still, joined the 1951 Club.

Read original post here

13 responses to “1951 Club Revisited … and Gort wrote back

  1. I am really gutted I was born in the wrong year to join this illustrious club. In the mornings, I look like I was born in 1951, is that enough??

    • I’m sure you don’t. The fact that you follow the 1951 Club means that you ARE a member. Yay!! Also,Waktins absolutely insists. So that’s sorted. 🏆 Hurray.

      • Brilliant! This is a monumental moment for me *wipes away a tear*. I shall raise a glass in celebration 😀

      • Steady on there! Don’t forget the £20,000 annual membership fee. Plus VAT. Then there’s the AGM which is being held this year in North Korea. Attendance is compulsory. You will also be expected to pay homage to Watkins in whatsoever way he so requires. Personally I find that poking him with a cattle prod generally does the trick.

      • That’s okay, I can always claim back the VAT. I assume forged notes will be suitable currency for the membership fee? I shall be sure to pack my cattle prod and my famed dictator disguise.

      • You are the perfect 1951 Club member … corrupt!😀🐂🎸🏆
        Welcome.

  2. That is so cool 🙂

  3. LOL. You had me at Gort. Klaatu barada nikto. 😀 Hugs!

  4. One of my favourite films > Klaatu barada nikto ha ha > If only they would land in our back yards

Leave a Reply

