Summer Holiday – Stage 5 – Ich bin ein Berliner, Watkins

Summer Holiday – Stage 5 – Ich bin ein Berliner, Watkins!

We are now in Germany’s capital, Berlin. It is a splendid place. I once went out with a German girl called Emma. When I say went out that is just a bit of an exaggeration. We met on a train. She offered me a cigarette. She got out at the next station. Ah, those were the days. Watkins tells me that he once climbed over the Berlin Wall. This is his exaggerated way of stating that he once tripped over a brick. The tour bus beckons. Here is the German National Anthem. Watkins is wearing his lederhosen and I am waving a little national flag. Watkins, play the music if you please.

And the photographs …

2106-1

Our Transport

f4295024dd641927a6871c8f83d65108

Brandenburg Gate

BERLIM+2

Berlin Cathedral

1024px-Berlin_Wall_Memorial_Park

Berlin Wall Memorial

17 responses to “Summer Holiday – Stage 5 – Ich bin ein Berliner, Watkins

  1. Viel Spass in Deutschland, Kris!

  2. Germany! I’m looking forward to my next trip. Have fun!

  3. I love Berlin. I was there last October and had a super time. I hope the brick Watkins tripped over wasn’t too large. Have fun, you chaps!

  4. Reblogged this on Life of an El Paso Woman and commented:
    I hope to go visit family and friends in Germany sometime!

  5. Beautiful. Never been. My last trip to Germany was when the wall was still in place. That is some anthem. Where do I sign up? (for anything)

Leave a Reply

