The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 27

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 27

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know and please feel free to Reblog.

st-valentine-day

HOW LONG WILL I LOVE YOU ?

“How Long Will I Love You?” is a song by Scottish/Irish rock band The Waterboys from their fifth studio album, Room to Roam (1990). Written by Mike Scott, it was released as the album’s lead single. The song was subsequently covered by English singer Ellie Goulding and released as the second single from her album Halcyon Days (2013). Goulding’s version is included on the soundtrack to the 2013 film About Time, which also features a different cover by Jon Boden, Sam Sweeney and Ben Coleman. Oh … and if you haven’t watched that film – you really should.

I'll love you forever Jo.

I’ll love you forever Jo.

4 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 27

  1. Thanks so much for following http://fonzandcancer.wordpress.com I really do appreciate it – Fonz

Leave a Reply

