The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 43

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 43

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know and please feel free to Reblog.

giphy

I Wish I Knew How it Would Feel to be Free – Lighthouse Family

This is a single taken from the 2001 album Whatever Gets You Through the Day by the Lighthouse Family. The song was originally written by  American jazz pianist and composer Billy Taylor, with lyrics by Dick Dallas. It is a lovely song. One of my favourites. So play it loud, play it strong. Have a good weekend.

One response to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 43

  1. I love that song a lot! Thank you for posting it, Kris!

Leave a Reply

