The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 44

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 44

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know and please feel free to Reblog.

giphy

StingRussians

Russians is a track from Sting’s debut album The Dream of the Blue Turtles released in 1985. This was a time when the Cold War was slowly winding down but nuclear conflict was still a real possibility. Sting himself was born in … 1951.

10 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 44

  1. Quality one, this. I don’t mind a bit of Sting, truth be told.

  2. Thanks for this. I hadn’t heard this song before.

  3. I adore the gif, or whatever it is named. The cleverness of a guitar melding with the awesomeness that is nature. But Mr. Sting doesn’t do it for me, I now know another Sting song that I can say I tried to like… Dislike is a strong word, I am not inspired by is probably more accurate. He however looks amazing for being born in fifty one, his tone of voice is still not showing the years therefore celebrated is what he should be.

    • Hi Ellen. Thanks for dropping by. I like some of his music but not all of it. I was born in 1951 myself and am still amazingly good looking.

      • well I have no doubt at all that you are. We can dislike the music every taste varies, but I had to give credit where credit was due.

      • I have crept around your place and only your profile pic shows me… you and to be fair I have either gone blind or it is the shape of a face that reveals you… to no one. I need evidence of such handsomeness.

Leave a Reply

