The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 79

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 79

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.

verypeculiarpractice_kindlephoto-11307868

 

Theme to A Very Peculiar Practice – Elkie Brooks

A Very Peculiar Practice is a BBC comedy-drama series, which ran for two series in 1986 and 1988. The series was a surreal black comedy, set in the health centre of a British university.
It starred Peter Davison, Barbara Flynn, David Troughton and Graham Crowden. The theme song was performed by Elkie Brooks and written by Dave Greenslade.

8 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 79

  1. Well the theme song is very nice – I have never heard of this programme but I very much like Peter Davidson so I might have to search the net later and see if I can find some episodes! Sounds very intriguing indeed.

    • It would be well worth the effort, Lucy. I think it would be right up PorterGirl’s street. And Peter Davison was born in …. 1951. Well of course he was! 😃

      • I am going to have a look tonight, after Yes Minister and perhaps before Allo Allo. How excellent that Peter Davidson is part of the club! My favourite Doctor Who ever 🙂

  2. I don’t know this show, but I remember Peter Davison as Doctor Who, although I’d stopped watching it by then.

  3. I know Peter Davison from Dr.Who but mostly as Tristan Farnon from All Things Great and Small.

  4. It was a great series. They don’t make ’em like that any more.

Leave a Reply

