The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 80

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 80

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.

1b14176be59f723ec0c2e959b4bf234a

 Ain’t No Love In the Heart Of The City – Whitesnake

David Coverdale founded Whitesnake in 1978 after his departure from Deep Purple. They recorded the EP Snakebite, which was released in 1978 and included a cover of a Bobby “Blue” Bland song “Ain’t No Love in the Heart of the City”. It was the new band’s first hit, and it became a staple of their live set.

5 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 80

  1. I don’t know this band, or the song, but I like it and that hair…my era! lol

  2. More nostalgia! Such an evocative sound. Smokey parties, plonk, men with hair…

Leave a Reply

