The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 84

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody #84

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.

picture-wedidntstartthefire-joel

“We Didn’t Start the Fire” is a song by Billy Joel. Its lyrics include brief, rapid-fire allusions to more than 100 headline events between 1949, the year of Joel’s birth, and 1989, when the song was released on his album Storm Front. The tune was nominated for the Grammy Award for Record of the Year. The song was also a No. 1 hit in the US.

we-didn-t-start-the-fire-1

If you want to see the events the song mentions listed in chronological order from 1949-1989, then visit HERE to find out.

7 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … Midweek Melody # 84

  1. An absolutely top track from a true legend.

  2. Woooohoooooo….. love that song! That just gave me the right boost I just waited for… yeah!!!!!!

  3. I like this song by Billy Joel but his music is other than that not so much “my cup of tea”

Leave a Reply

