Jean Alexander …

Jean Alexander …

jean-alexander

Jean Alexander 11 October 1926 ~ 14 October 2016 (Aged Β 90)

8 responses to “Jean Alexander …

  1. I just had to Google her! I never had any time for Coronation Street, but I’d heard of Hilda Ogden! By all accounts she made quite an impact, and isn’t that what we would all like to do? R.I.P Jean. πŸ™‚

    • Hi Colin. I saw a great number of her appearances as Hilda Ogden on The Street. She was also in Last of the Summer Wine for many years. Great actress. She’ll be missed. As you say … she definitely left her mark. πŸ˜ƒ

  2. Rest In Peace, lovely lady.

  3. I haven’t seen Coronation Street. Rest In Peace

  4. A great actress indeed. Coro Street is so off-the-wall nowadays I’ve quit watching it, but I remember Hilda and her muriel with great affection.

  5. Yep – there was a wonderful grain of everyday folks’ common sense in Coro Street. Alas, no more.

Leave a Reply

