On the road again …

On the road again …

winding-road_kindlephoto-120372794

We’re going to be on the road again for the next week or so. After much soul-searching we decided it was time for a change. We have mixed feelings on leaving this beautiful Greek island of Corfu but we can always return when she calls out to us.

So my small wee family is travelling from A to B in a lovely red van. The distance is about 2000 miles including 3 ferries. We’re going to take it at a steady and sensible pace. We may stay at a couple of motels or just end up pulling over some place and sleeping in the van.

167555654-1024_kindlephoto-22755928

I’m one of those disorganised people who doesn’t time my posts to magically appear on certain dates. I prefer to post live. So it may be awhile until I post anything. If I’m lucky I’ll find a WiFi hotspot or two along the way and grab a few minutes to send you a brief post now and again.

And so my friends … happy trails until we meet again.

th-3_kindlephoto-120951017

20 responses to “On the road again …

  1. Always better to post live instead of undead.

  2. Bon Voyage! If I was still in Crete, I’d have urged you in that direction. Have fun.

  3. I can imagine that it is hard to leave such a beautiful place. But then again you are driving towards a beautiful place again. I love your easy-going way of traveling. Enjoy but take good care, Kris!

  4. Bon Voyage! Let another adventure begin! πŸ™‚

  5. Have a safe and nice journey!

  6. Have a great journey, and somehow I imagine the trip will trigger songs. Always does. Live is really the way to go. I have to pound those keys when my heart and head have much to say. Happy trails! Look forward to when you are post again.

  7. Safe journey, Chris. We’ll be here when you get back!

  8. Happy trails and safe travels!

  9. Pingback: On the road again … β€” 1951 Club – Priyanka Naik

Leave a Reply

