At 65 … I’m three times younger than Frankenstein’s monster.

At 65 … I’m three times younger than Frankenstein’s monster.

Yesterday I celebrated my 65th birthday.

65_5

 Pooh Bear celebrated his 90th birthday in October.

Rupert Bear was 96 on November 8th.

And Frankenstein’s monster was assembled 198 years ago.

anifrankenstein10f

So, I am a mere stripling and intend to act accordingly.

I have also just received the Treasure Trove Award from the lovely Danica over at Living a Beautiful Life

treasure-trove-award

Thank you so much for this, Danica. There are no rules for accepting this award so please feel free to pass it on. That includes you of course.

29 responses to “At 65 … I’m three times younger than Frankenstein’s monster.

  1. A mere spring chicken, as my dear old nan would say! And aging like a fine and wonderful wine, I’ll wager. Happy birthday my dear fellow, many hugs and thoughts of cakes coming your way.

  2. Belated Happy Birthday to you!

  3. Belated Happy Birthday and many more!!! Congrats on the Treasure Trove Award – this blog definitely qualifies. I get a lot of enjoyment from it!

  4. Many many belated birthday wishes………………….

  5. Based on my belief that nobody should ever leave their 30’s, you are really thirty thirty-five. If that doesn’t make you smile with youth, then try this… you are five years younger than I 🙂

  6. Happy birthday! 🙂 Hope you had a good one.

  7. A very Happy Belated Birthday!! Hope you had a wonderful day!!😀 🎂💐

  8. Belated happy returns. Like your style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

