The 1951 Rolling Review Show .. # 95

The 1951 Rolling Review Show .. # 95

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.

title2

Theme from Robinson Crusoe

The Adventures of Robinsoe Crusoe was a TV mini-series which was screened in 1964/5. It starred the Austrian actor Robert Hoffmann. Today’s offering is “The Robinson Crusoe Suite”  performed by The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra.

2 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show .. # 95

  1. And just for a moment I thought it was Bruce Chatwin running along the sand…RC was staple book for my father to read to me & my younger sister in the fifties – that sense of hope & adventure remains whenever the book/name is conjured up.

    • Hi Peter. I’m the same. Well remember reading all the classic children’s novels when growing up in the 50s.
      Loved Wind in the Willows and Treasure Island. Plus so many more. 😀

Leave a Reply

