The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 110

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 110

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.


Andante Festivo ~ Sibelius

Andante Festivo’ is a single-movement composition by Finnish composer Jean Sibelius, originally scored for string quartet in 1922. In 1938, the composer rescored the piece for string orchestra and timpani. I find it a wonderfully moving piece of music.


10 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 110

  1. Fascinating Chris! After your Elgar Post, my immediate thought was whether you would move on to Sibelius! I still hear the North Atlantic waves crashing against the rugged coastline of Finland in so many of his works. Wonderful music. 🙂

  2. Very beautiful, Chris! Thank you for sharing!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.