The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 120

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 120

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which twice weekly features pieces of music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do.

“The Haunting (Somewhere in Time)” – Kamelot

Kamelot is an American power metal band from Florida.
The Haunting is taken from their live album One Cold Winter’s Night which was released in 2006. The guest singer is Simone Simons from the Dutch symphonic metal band, Epica.

4 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 120

  1. I don’t know Kamelot but I like this song!!

  2. This is not my kind of music but that’s just a matter of opinion

  3. I’ve been an Epica fan for many, many years now. I saw them live at El Corazon in Seattle during their 2010 tour. The Agonist opened for them, back when Alissa White-Gluz was still the lead singer. So, I saw two heavy metal queens that were destined to contribute to Kamelot in one night. In fact, I discovered Kamelot through following Simone Simons career. I hope to see Epica again on their 2017 North America tour. Lacuna Coil is touring with them now. Ah, yes, Simone Simons and Cristina Scabbia in one night! I have not seen Kamelot live yet, but it’s on my list.

    • Hi. Thanks so much for dropping by and for your comments.
      I expect you are also familiar with the Dutch band Within Temptation. Brilliant music. Chris. 😊🎸🎶

Leave a Reply

