The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 153

The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 153

Welcome to the 1951 Rolling Review Show which features pieces of backdrop music I have enjoyed at some time in my life. I hope you enjoy them as well. Let me know if you do. Sometimes I feel that each song here is a little personal voyage for me on a vast and beautiful ocean of musical memories. Thank you so much for joining me. I really appreciate your company.

Captain Pugwash

I wonder how many of you remember the 1950s TV series called Captain Pugwash. In it the eponymous hero – Captain Horatio Pugwash – sails the high seas in his ship called the Black Pig, ably assisted by cabin boy Tom, pirates Willy and Barnabas, and Master Mate. His mortal enemy is Cut-Throat Jake, captain of the Flying Dustman.

17 responses to “The 1951 Rolling Review Show … # 153

  1. There was a re-boot of this absolute classic when I was a young-un. I would say that children’s television has gone drastically downhill, but that would just make me sound old!

  2. Sad to admit…. but I remember Capt Pugwash! 🙂

Leave a Reply

